Hey Batter, Batter. Saaawingggg Batter Batter.

When life throws you a curveball, do what Cameron in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off says – SWING.

 

 

If you make contact with the ball and it goes right where you wanted it to land, great.  If not that’s great too.  It must not have been meant to land where you thought it should.  Either way, it means you’re still playing in this game we call life.  So throw your bat to the ground, dust your shoes off, and dance.  I highly recommend twisting and shouting.  It’s an excellent workout for the body and for the soul.

 

 

Partly inspired by today’s Daily Prompt – Curve.

And partly from the delightful yet at times mind-altering conversations I have with Capital Q when she comments on my posts.  Check out her Starfall blog, I think you’ll like it.  Oh – and add a comment too with some off the wall bizarre question for her.  She just loves those kinds of interactions.

 


Listen to music.  It could save your soul.  Be kind.  It could save someone’s world.  Wear a hat.  It could save your life.

 

13 thoughts on “Hey Batter, Batter. Saaawingggg Batter Batter.

      • Hahaha. I learned how to do links thanks to the exchange. But your gravatar proved elusive. 😉
        If it goes in-between the gaps, down to the motherboard and sizzles? Ooh now that’ll be exciting.
        I just might write about INFJs in the meantime…stay posted! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

        • I don’t know how to do gravatar links either, not sure I’ve seen them before like where the actual mini picture shows up. Hmmm, will have to look for those now.
          And yes, please do write about INFJs. There more perspective I have on this odd personality type I happen to be classified as, the better. Might make me think too hard though and the resting bitch face will rear its ugly head again. But heck I’ll likely be alone when reading it so who cares haha 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

    • Who doesn’t love Ferris eh? Okay well maybe the youngin’s who haven’t seen it yet. But it should have been part of the parenting courses their parents took I think, mandatory viewing.
      You have a great weekend yourself and here’s to a kindness-filled kinda day for you as well … Marianne

      Like

Leave a comment