But What About A Marianne-Hanger?

As any of my followers may (or may not) have noticed, I took a bit of a break from the blog while I spent some time taking care of my health.  Quick update for those who have been following, and so wonderfully supporting me, along my journey with that over the last few months …

The first surgery to remove a tumour on the outside of my head over my left ear was mostly successful.  There will be another surgery to come as not all of it could be removed in the first go, but that won’t be for a while yet.  And, due to the nature of this type of skin cancer, it will return so more procedures will be needed in the long term.  Need to monitor current healing and see if/how the tumour grows over the next little while before second surgery is done.  Wound did get a bit infected but was able to be taken care of quickly.  Skin has healed over but due to depth of it (3/4 inch) will still take a couple of months for full healing when all of several layers of new skin have grown in.  Couple of biopsies done on the spots, no results in yet.  If malignant, will be treated ASAP.  If not, will just require regular checking and monitoring for changes.  So overall, doing well with the skin cancer stuff and again, thanks for all of your support on this sudden detour I had to take in my life journey.

And now I’m back!!!

Good thing I signed up for the Blogging 201 course which started today.  Got the emails to launch that yesterday and said aloud to myself ‘oh yeah, I’ve gotta get back to my blog!’.

Today my health is okay.  My family is awesome (as always).  Work is fine.  And I’m going to spend some time taking along the side of the road to its next stage of evolution.  And all was well with the world.

In response to today’s Daily Prompt – No Cliffhangers:

Write a post about the topic of your choice, in whatever style you want, but make sure to end it with “…and all was well with the world.”


Listen to music. It could save your soul. Be kind. It could save someone’s world. Wear a hat. It could save your life.
