There’s A Hole In My Head Dear Liza

Poking a little fun at the brand new hole in my head after Tuesday’s surgery to remove a skin cancer tumour beside my left ear …


 

There’s a hole in my head, dear Liza, dear Liza,
There’s a hole in my head, dear Liza, a hole.

So what, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
So what, dear woman, dear woman, so what?

It looks so funny, dear Liza, dear Liza,
It looks so funny, dear Liza, so funny.

You’re hilarious, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
You’re hilarious, dear woman, dear woman, hilarious.

And there’s a big bandage, dear Liza, dear Liza,
There’s a big bandage, dear Liza, a big bandage.

So what, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
So what, dear woman, dear woman, so what?

It will leave a scar, dear Liza, dear Liza,
It will leave a scar, dear Liza, a scar.

Scars are battle medals, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
Scars are battle medals, dear woman, dear woman, battle badges.

I don’t want a battle, dear Liza, dear Liza,
I don’t want a battle, dear Liza, no battle.

So what, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
So what, dear woman, dear woman, so what?

How shall I fight it, dear Liza, dear Liza,
How shall I fight it, dear Liza, how shall I?

With your faith, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
With your faith, dear woman, dear woman, your faith.

What if I get more holes, dear Liza, dear Liza,
What if I get more holes, dear Liza, what if?

So what, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
So what, dear woman, dear woman, so what?

How can I prevent more holes, dear Liza, dear Liza,
How can I prevent more holes, dear Liza, how can I?

Wear your hat, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
Wear your hat, dear woman, wear your hat.

I don’t like wearing hats, dear Liza, dear Liza,
I don’t like wearing hats, dear Liza, I don’t like hats.

So what, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
So what, dear woman, dear woman, so what?

You’re not helping me, dear Liza, dear Liza,
You’re not helping me, dear Liza, not helping me.

If you believe that, dear woman, dear woman, dear woman,
If you believe that, dear woman, then there must be a hole in your head.

 

Got you thinking about holes in buckets?  Then sing along to these instead …

 

 


Listen to music. It could save your soul. Be kind. It could save someone’s world. Wear a hat. It could save your life.

 

13 thoughts on “There’s A Hole In My Head Dear Liza

  1. Cool take on your problem! I got a hole in my belly from my first sub-pubic catheter that literally got on my nerves.

    After 3 years the surgeon finally admitted he damaged my nerve, so the catheter had to be relocated. Causing ANOTHER hole!

    Only good thing is no one can see the holes, because they are under my clothing. But the tubing from the catheter hangs out visibly!

    Hate rearranging my body. Have no other alterations on my God given form. Do not dye my hair. No tattoos. No perms.

    Just multiple sclerosis, scoliosis, and asthma and holes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your spirit. I couldn’t write that piece…wouldn’t have the heart to. (Actually, I won’t have the skill to write it either.) I’d be drawing dark images (I made some during my time in the hospital then even blogged them.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

