Winner, Winner Chicken Dinner

In response to today’s Daily Prompt:   You’re A Winner!

If I win the lottery, I will buy a house with lots of windows I can look out of while writing.

If I don’t win the lottery, I will build a home with lots of opportunities to gaze into the lives of my children.

If I win the lottery, I will buy a new car with GPS and SiriusXM satellite systems.

If I don’t win the lottery, I will drive without a destination listening to my mixed CDs.

If I win the lottery, I will give money to charities close to my heart.

If I don’t win the lottery, I will give my time to strangers in need.

If I win the lottery, I will invest money into the future financial independence of my family.

If I don’t win the lottery, I will invest time into the character of my children.

If I win the lottery, I will go back to school to pursue a higher education.

If I don’t win the lottery, I will study at home and abroad from the school of life.

If I win the lottery, I will take my kids on adventures traveling the world.

If I don’t win the lottery, my kids and I will take lots of stay-cations and discover the world in our own backyard.

If I win the lottery, I will open a combo cafe, bookstore, and vinyl store with free jukeboxes and open mic nights for musicians and writers.

If I don’t win the lottery, I will keep drinking great coffee at Kava Bean Commons while writing my book there, and share my love of music with my three kids who love it too.

 
Yeah, if I had a billion dollars, I’d be rich.  But I am already surrounded by riches of the non-financial kind.  So either way, whether I win the lottery or not, I am a winner.

And my family already loves to eat Kraft Dinner, we’re a little odd that way.  And yes, we eat it with the expensive kind of ketchup, the generic stuff just doesn’t cut it on KD.
 


 

Featured image source:   MIKI Yoshihito, flickr.com

12 thoughts on “Winner, Winner Chicken Dinner

  1. Your right..to win the lottery doesn’t make you ‘Rich’. It gives you a chance at something that may be a little out of our reach but richness is something we make for ourselves. Your life is full of riches; the kind that money can’t buy! 😊

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I remember that Barenaked Ladies song so well. Having more money would be nice. But building up character and love in yourself and your family is a better investment that will reap benefits long after this pilgrimage on earth ends. Before I forget, congratulations on completing Blogging 101.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great post…and although being rich provides different kinds of opportunities…just being present in life provides all kinds opportunities ad well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

