Stolen Words: Thank You

Stolen Words:  Thank You

Everything I did was just a bore, everywhere I went it seems I’d been there before   –   How Sweet It Is, James Taylor
You gave me something I understand   –   Let Me Roll It, Paul McCartney
Teacher[s], I feel the dots connecting   –   Invincible, Kelly Clarkson

You make it easy, easy, oh yes, it’s easy, easy   –   Easy, Sheryl Crow
I do believe I’m feelin’ stronger every day   –   Feelin’ Stronger Every Day, Chicago
It’s so hard to keep this smile from my face   –   Stuck In The Middle With You, Stealers Wheel

Could this be the magic at last   –   Could It Be Magic, Barry Manilow
You made me believe in magic  –   You Made Me Believe In Magic, Bay City Rollers
I’m hooked on a feeling, I’m high on believing   –   Hooked On A Feeling, Blue Suede

Lucky to have been where I have been   –   Lucky, Jason Mraz
Now the future seems so bright, ohh it feels good to have you in my life   –  It’s Good To Have You, Josh Rouse
‘Cause now I’m shining bright, so bright, bright, so bright   –   Bright, Echosmith

And I will stroll the merry way   –   Sweet Thing, Van Morrison
Rolling me down the highway so life won’t pass me by   –   I Got A Name, Jim Croce
I’ve got my ticket for the long way ’round   –   Cups, Anna Kendrick

Who do you thank when you have such luck   –   All Shook Up, Elvis
You’ve been so kind and generous, I don’t know how you keep giving, for your kindness I’m in debt to you   –   Kind & Generous, Natalie Merchant
Thanks, that was fun   –   Thanks, That Was Fun, Barenaked Ladies

The cup is raised, the toast is made yet again   –  All My Love, Led Zeppelin
Pick up your balls and load up your cannon for a twenty-one gun salute   –   For Those About To Rock, AC/DC
Hope when the crowd screams out they’re screaming your name[s]   –   I Lived, One Republic

I’ve got so much left to say, if every simple song I wrote to you would take your breath away   –   Hey There Delilah, Plain White T’s
I’ve been stretching my mouth to let those big words come out   –   Big Time, Peter Gabriel
Cause it ain’t every day you get the chance to say   –   Brighter Than The Sun, Colbie Caillet

B-B-B-BABY YOU JUST AIN’T SEEN NOTHIN’ YET!!!

 

 


Stolen Words:  Thank You was written for Michelle Weber, Daily Post editor & facilitator of the July 2015 session of WordPress’ Blogging 101: Zero To Hero course, and for our program Happiness Engineers Chrissie Pollock and Alex Gustafson.  Words, stolen or otherwise, can’t thank you three enough for all the support and guidance you gave us over in The Commons, let alone the “likes” and words of encouragement and accomplishment.  Our blogs wouldn’t have evolved or continue to grow without your participation in them.  Thank you again.

Stolen Words are my compilations of lyrics used to make a new piece of prose of sorts.  The lyrics are “stolen” from the songs I hear while surfing my favourite channels on SiriusXM and Rdio.com.  I hope you enjoy them – I have a blast writing them!
 

3 thoughts on “Stolen Words: Thank You

Leave a Reply

