Stolen Words: Bah-Bah-Bah


 

Well, we might not have Neil with us in the Blogging 101 classroom like the fans above had him at the game with them, but that’s okay, I think we can pull this off.  And you never know … maybe in this world-wide blogosphere we’re in, maybe he is with us?  Anyway, with or without Neil, let’s make the follow buttons shake, the like keys rattle, and the comment boxes roll with a very loud collective singing of BAH-BAH-BAH to celebrate our time together in The Commons.

Thank you all for being a part of my journey and for sharing your travels with me.  I learned lots, had fun, and made new friends.  I hope to see you again along the side of the road one day, either virtually here on my blog or who knows, maybe even in the “real world” – whatever that is anymore!  Happy trails everyone … Marianne
 

Stolen Words:   Bah-Bah-Bah

Somewhere over the rainbow way up high, there’s a place that I’ve heard of once in a lullaby   –   Somewhere Over The Rainbow, Livingston Taylor
Where it began, I can’t begin to knowin’, but then I know it’s growing strong   –   Sweet Caroline, Neil Diamond
This old world, she’s gonna turn around, brand new bells’ll be ringing   –   Sunshine, Jonathan Edwards

Worlds are turning and we’re just hanging on, facing our fear and standing out there alone   –   Higher Love, Steve Winwood
It’s you and me up against this whole wide world   –   Fighter Girl, Mason Jennings
It’s a great big world, I’m glad that you’re here   –  River Road, Jimmy LaFave

We ain’t no legends, ain’t no cause, we’re just livin’ for today   –   For Those About To Rock, AC/DC
Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right, here I am stuck in the middle with you   –   Stuck In The Middle With You, Stealers Wheel
Mmmmm, we’re somewhere in between together   –   Better Together, Jack Johnson

There’s talk on the streets, it sounds so familiar, great expectations, everybody’s watching you   –   New Kid In Town, Eagles
It takes a lot to give, to ask for help, to be yourself, to know and love what you live with   –   It Takes A Lot To Know A Man, Damien Rice
Now witness the quickness with which we get along   –   Carry On, Crosby Stills & Nash

It’s nine o’clock on a Saturday, the regular crowd shuffles in   –   Piano Man, Billy Joel
Everybody gather ’round, loosen up your suspenders   –   Kingfish, Levon Helm
Chances are you’ll go far, if you get in with the right bunch of fellows   –   Takin’ Care Of Business, BTO

Well the joint started rockin’, goin’ around and around   –   Around And Around, Chuck Berry
You know there’s something that’s goin’ on around here   –   Long Time Gone, Crosby Stills & Nash
If you like adventure, don’t you wait to enter   –   In The Navy, Village People

Shake your groove thing, show ’em how we do it now   –   Shake Your Groove Thing, Peaches & Herb
So pump up the volume along with the tempo, I want everybody in the house to know   –   Boom! Shake The Room, DJ Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince
Now look at them yo-yo’s, that’s the way you do it   –   Money For Nothing, Dire Straits

Gimme that night fever, night fever, we know how to do it   –   Night Fever, Bee Gees
Don’t be afraid to come dancing, it’s only natural   –   Come Dancing, The Kinks
And here we go, there’s nothing left to lose   –   Nothing Left To Lose, Mat Kearney

Reach for the golden ring, reach for the sky, baby just spread your wings   –   Dreams, Van Halen
Where there is a desire, there is gonna be a flame   –   Try, Pink
Don’t you know that you are a shooting star   –   Shooting Star, Bad Company

Now I must say more than ever, things ’round here have changed!
And I say … toora loora toora loo rye ay … toora toora tooloora!
Come On Eileen, Dexys Midnight Runners

 


Stolen Words are my compilations of lyrics used to make a new piece of prose of sorts.  The lyrics are “stolen” from the songs I hear while surfing my favourite channels on SiriusXM and Rdio.com.  I hope you enjoy them – I have a blast writing them!

Bah-Bah-Bah was written for my classmates over in The Commons, the gathering place of questions, ideas, and pats on the back for those taking WordPress’ Blogging 101 Course: Zero To Hero, July 2015.
 

6 thoughts on “Stolen Words: Bah-Bah-Bah

  1. I’d like to meet the bloggers in real life too.It would be so much fun. I will sing in my language you will in yours. Can you imagine how many different songs in different languages we’ll hear in the Blogosphere? It would be awesome. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very beautiful! I agree it would be wonderful to all be singing in unison; and I do hope we all stay in touch, either in the blogosphere or else ‘along the side of the road’. BAH-BAH-BAH!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

