Stolen Words: A Love Story

love-167044_1280

A conversation between a gal and a guy, stolen from pieces of lyrics of songs that were playing on my favourite Sirius channels.  In response to today’s Daily Prompt

HER:   “Lights out tonight, trouble in the heartland”  –  Badlands, Bruce Springsteen

HIM:   “It will be all right when the morning comes”  –  When The Morning Comes, Hall & Oates

HER:   “Everyone in the whole wide world is probably asleep by now”  –  White Rhythm and Blues, J. D. Souther

HIM:   “There’s nowhere on this earth that I’d rather be”  –  Snow In Vegas, David Gray

HER:   “Look at us baby up all night, tearing our love apart”  –  I Can’t Tell You Why, Eagles

HIM:   “Sometimes in our lives, we all have pain, we all have sorry, but if we are wise, we know that there’s always tomorrow”  –  Lean On Me, Bill Withers

HER:   “Every worry that it might be ruined and does it make you wanna cry?”  –  Try, Pink

HIM:   “Written on these walls are the stories I can’t explain”  –  Story Of My Life, Martin Sexton covering One Direction

HER:   “I can’t for the life of me remember a sadder day”  –  Mother and Child Reunion, Paul Simon

HIM:   “It’s a beautiful day and I can’t stop myself from smiling”  –  It’s A Beautiful Day, Michael Bublé

HER:   “Trying hard now, it’s so hard now”  –  Theme From Rocky, Bill Conti

HIM:   “You intoxicate my soul with your eyes”  –  You Go To My Head, Dave Brubeck Quartet

HER:   “I think my heart could pound right out of my head”  –  Angel In Blue Jeans, Train

HIM:   “I can hear the fireworks”  –  Almost Independence Day, Van Morrison

HER:   “Please say honestly you won’t give up on me”  –  I Shall Believe, Sheryl Crow

HIM:   “I’ll stick with you baby for a thousand years”  –  Golden Years, David Bowie

HER:   “It’s been a long night here”  –  Honey I’m Good, Andy Grammar

HIM:   “Come to me now and rest your head for just five minutes, everything is good”  –  Our House, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

HER:   “I gotta feeling that tonight’s gonna be a good night”  –  I Gotta Feelin’, Black Eyed Peas

HIM:   “Got a surprise especially for you, something that both of us have always wanted to do”  –  Two Tickets To Paradise, Eddie Money

HER:   “You want to marry me, we’ll marry, we’ll marry”  –  That’s The Way I’ve Always Heard It Should Be, Carly Simon

HIM:   “It’s so easy to fall in love”  –  It’s So Easy, Linda Ronstadt

HER:   “Gee, I really love you and we’re gonna get married, goin’ to the chapel of love”  –  Chapel Of Love, The Dixie Cups

HIM:   “Oh sweet darlin’ you get the best of my love”   –   Best Of My Love, Eagles

Photo source:   PDPics user on pixabay.com

2 thoughts on “Stolen Words: A Love Story

Leave a Reply

