Well, gee, umm, I don’t know what to say

It is now both 1 week and 1 day overdue but I can’t postpone it any longer.  I’ve been stumbling over trying to find just the right words, just the right post image to insert, just the right way of doing what simply needs to be done and done simply.

Source: Take Flyte Farm

Thank you.

Thank you to the person who gave me my first post like:

Robin at begin to believe

Thank you to the person who became my first follower:

Stuart at Storyshucker

The experiences of getting the notifications regarding your like and your follow made me feel like a young ballerina who had just successfully completed her first pirouette at a recital and looks into the audience to see the smiles and to hear the clapping.  And those from people other than her own mother!

As I said to my daughter, it made me feel like my writing had suddenly become real.

So thank you again.  You made me happy.  I wish the same happiness for you.

“Make someone happy, make just one someone happy, and you will be happy too”

Make Someone Happy by We Five, from the album Make Someone Happy, 1967

Leave a Reply

