I Am A Rock

My first response to the Daily Prompts from WordPress …

Jun 11 15:  I Am A Rock

Hearing the Paul Simon ditty with this same title about 6 months ago gave me an idea for some cool character development for my book. Two lines in particular got me scrambling to ask for some paper from the server at the pub I was at. The lines were:

I have my books and my poetry to protect me.

Photo source credit:  Paul Simon, CBS201797

Photo source credit: Paul Simon, CBS201797

Song lyrics often inspire me so I’m not sure why that particular evening stands out in my mind. Perhaps that night I was writing about myself and not really for the novel character. I think I’ll go find those papers and take another looksee at them. Might be interesting what I see on them now.

Leave a Reply

